Best way to buy and import 3d models into Autodesk 3ds Max 2021

Discussion started by randyspaulding12

I'm new to this but have a need to create a 3d model clinic to showcase my companies medical products. I am using 3ds Max 2021. I have created a clinic office with multiple rooms to display our devices. I need to add characters, standard devices (BP, stethoscope, etc). I have bought a few 3d models to test with but have not been able to achieve the simple "drag and drop" I was hoping for. Instead I seem to get error messages for textures and materials not being supported or found, renderer error messages. I am wondering if someone could direct me to the most straight-forward path for importing good 3d models into my "clinic"? A tutorial? A list of do's and don'ts? Specific model characteristics or properties to look for? Even suggestions for enhancing my presentation? My budget is fairly strong, so I am willing to pay for good models that are easy to import.

Answers

Posted over 3 years ago

You Can Contact with Support .

Posted over 3 years ago

What render engine are you using? If you are new I suggest buying models pre-made for that render engine, the most common format for 3dsmax is Vray so you wont run into material problems.

Textures always need to be re-pathed if your assets are located in different directories. Either that or place all downloaded assets in a folder in the same directory as your project file (simple method).

3D file management can be quite tricky at first, there is not really a scenario which will be easy for any type of drag and drop - as it all depends on how you have file managed your projects and assets.

Posted over 3 years ago

Good answer, 3DCargo.